Postgraduate Scholarships for Inter-Students at University of Sussex 2013

ธันวาคม 13, 2012 by: 0
Visit 1,820 views

ทุนระดับบัณฑิตศึกษาวิจัยนานาชาติ หลากหลายสาขาวิชา จำนวน 50 ทุน มูลค่า 13,500 ปอนด์ต่อปีเป็นเวลา 3 ปี ณ มหาวิทยาลัยซัสเซ็กส์ ประเทศอังกฤษ ประจำปี 2013

The University of Sussex is offering 50 international postgraduate research scholarships. The scholarships are open for international (non-EU) students in any discipline. The awards are payable for three years including tuition fees, maintenance and will also provide a research training support grant. 50 scholarships are available in 2013 and applications should demonstrate outstanding research potential/ability and identify with one of the research areas. The scholarship covers £13,500 each year.

Study Subject(s): Scholarship offers any subject offered by the University.
Course Level: This scholarship is available for pursuing postgraduate research degree.
Scholarship Provider: University of Sussex is offering this scholarship.
Scholarship can be taken at: UK

Eligibility:- Applications will need to identify with one of the University’s six interdisciplinary research themes.
-International fee paying (i.e. non-EU/UK) students from any discipline can apply.
-Applicants must commence their academic studies in the United Kingdom by the start of the UK academic year in September 2013.
-Arts, humanities and social sciences – applicants will be expected to hold, by September 2013, the UK equivalent of a first class honours degree and a master’s degree.
-Science and engineering – applicants will be expected to hold, by September 2013, the UK equivalent of a first class honours degree and/or a relevant postgraduate qualification, which will normally be a masters degree.
-Applicants must exceed the University’s English Language Requirements (IELTS or TOEFL) contained in the postgraduate prospectus.

Scholarship Open for International Students: Afghanistan, Islamic State of Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Principality of Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, ,Australia ,Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Kingdom of Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo, The Democratic Republic of the Costa Rica, Croatia, , Cuba, Curacao, Cyprus (Non-European Union), Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland , slands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, , Ghana, Greenland, Grenada, Guam (USA), Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast (Cote d’Ivoire), Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyzstan), Laos, Lebanon, , Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Macau, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique,Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua,Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Not Known, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territory, Occupied, Panama, Papua New Guinea, , Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Island, Qatar, Russian Federation, Rwanda, S. Georgia and S. Sandwich Isls., Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis Anguilla, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French Part), Saint Tome (Sao Tome) and Principe, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch Part), Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Stateless, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu,Vatican City (Holy See),Venezuela, Vietnam,Virgin Islands (British), Western Sahara,Yemen, Yugoslavia not otherwise specified, Zambia, Zimbabwe can apply for this scholarship.

Scholarship Description: The University of Sussex has launched 50 new Chancellor’s International Scholarships for overseas postgraduate research students. During 2013, the University is seeking to select its inaugrial cohort of 10 international research scholars.

Number of Awards: The University is seeking to select its inaugural cohort of 50 international research scholars.

Duration of Awards: Awards will cover three years of tuition fees.

What does it Covers: Awards will cover three years of tuition fees, maintenance (£13,500 each year) and provide a research training support grant.

Notifications: 1st June 2013 – Deadline for applicants to be informed of the outcome.

How to Apply: Online applications are to be submitted.

Scholarship Application Deadline: 31st March 2013 – Deadline for completed applications

รายละเอียดทุนเพิ่มเติม / More Informationทุนระดับบัณฑิตศึกษาวิจัยนานาชาติ หลากหลายสาขาวิชา จำนวน 50 ทุน มูลค่า 13,500 ปอนด์ต่อปีเป็นเวลา 3 ปี ณ มหาวิทยาลัยซัสเซ็กส์ ประเทศอังกฤษ ประจำปี 2013

About Auther : ต้นซุง Eduzones  (609 Posts)

International Education Columnist, Webmaster, Correspondent

Share this Story

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.